The June Roundup

The June Roundup Travel.png

It has only been nine days since June… and somehow I’ve still managed to forget what on earth I actually spent the month doing!

Aside from putting plans into place for my trip to Oslo last weekend (you can check out my photo diary here) I’ve spent a lot of time at home for once… sorta.

The first weekend of June saw me head to Manchester for the day (and to see Coldplay… which was amazing!) I really like Manchester, and we had brilliant weather. I also tested out Northern Soul Grilled Cheese’s Mac ‘n’ Cheese toastie – I can wholly recommend this place for visitors.

Northern Soul Grilled Cheese

It was London’s turn the next weekend. Having studied Journalism, a lot of my friends went on to work on magazines or at TV stations in London. It’s really accessible for me, so I like to get down there as often as possible.

We went for food and drinks, had a catch up and did some organising for a trip me and two of the friends I was visiting are planning in November to SE Asia. Woohoo, so excited for this trip!

london

It’s mostly cloudy from there on! I definitely spent a whole weekend watching Glasto with various different people, feeling jealous of everyone there! I visited a vintage fair and bought up an entire stall of clothes pretty much…

I started doing the rounds to find out if anyone was free for a trip to Belgium last month too. I have takers, but am also considering making the trip solo (or taking another solo trip) something I haven’t done for a weekend break before. We’ll see… flights are booked though!

brussels

So yeah, June feels like a blur to me, which is why this is a bit empty and scatty this month. Sorry!

 

 


Leave a comment